Life Science Entrepreneurs

From entrepreneurs – for entrepreneurs

The M&P Unternehmensberatung GmbH has specialized in the consulting of start-ups as well as small and medium-sized enterprises (SME) in the field of life science / medical technology, which want to open up new markets and grow with innovations. Founders and entrepreneurs come to us, who are looking for support in questions that typically arise in business development. We work with you to develop concepts in the areas of research & development, business model development, marketing, internationalization, approval, innovation management, controlling and financing. We support you in the implementation of the concepts in your company up to the assumption of interim management.

45

Millions of euros in acquired financial resources

55

years of experience

3

Partners
We create values

Services

50 years of experience as entrepreneur, managing director and executives

Our partners have more than 50 years of experience as entrepreneurs and managing directors and executives in all strategic and operational business areas in start-ups, SMEs and corporate structures. We have carried out corporate financings in excess of € 45 million and have (co-)founded and actively supported numerous companies.

Consulting

Our partners, who have all successfully built and managed companies themselves as entrepreneurs and managing directors, support you in all questions of business development. Together with you we develop solutions in the following areas:

  • Development and evaluation of business models
  • Strategy development
  • controlling
  • Approval
  • Research & Development
  • Innovation management: we offer publicly funded consulting services (50% subsidy)
  • M&A: We can offer you support through our partner FOS Advisors
  • Internationalization: also for your expansion into the world’s largest medical technology market, the USA, you can also use the services of our partner FOS Advisors

Financing

At the beginning of every innovation and business development is the question of how it should be financed. Our partners have raised more than €45 million in financial resources (equity, debt and subsidies) and work with you to develop the optimal mix for your future projects, taking into account state, federal and EU funding programs. We will be happy to help you:

  • Equity and debt financing
    • Angel Investments: from the idea to the proof of concept
    • Seed-Financing
    • A/B/C series
    • Growth financing
  • Preparation and support in the due diligence process
  • Funding: selection of suitable programs, preparation of application documents and project management

We provide services in the area of financing mainly on a performance-related basis.

Implementation

conversion

In order to lead the concepts developed with you to sustainable success, we offer a wide range of support in their implementation:

  • Coaching: At regular intervals we accompany project managers and managing directors during the implementation process
  • Accompaniment of the implementation through free follow-up meeting
  • Project management: financing, subsidy projects, …
  • Interim Management (CEO, CFO, COO, …): We drive the operative implementation in your company responsibly
Sustainable management

References & Clients

Owners or managing directors of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) as well as start-up companies in the field of life science / medical technology who want to open up new markets and grow with innovations come to us.

The best reference are satisfied customers after successful projects. In all the projects listed below we have worked intensively with our customers – in some cases over long periods of time. We would also be happy to put you in touch with the contact person at our customer’s site.

M&P is an experienced, competent and well-connected partner for us, who provides us with valuable assistance in many questions. We have been able to benefit greatly from the cooperation, especially in the strategic orientation of our company

Tobias WerderManaging Director of Rehappy

If you need a partner who delivers on time, reliably and with high quality, M&P Consulting is the right address. We wrote several applications together, the high success rate confirmed that we were working with the right partner!

Prof. Dr. Bjoern EskofjerMachine Learning and Data Analytics Lab

I enjoyed working with Jörg who helped us moving forward with calm and strategic thinking.

Dr. Jörn RickertCortec

Prof. Dr. Jochen KluckenUKER

Dr. Stein/M&P has guided us through the funding process from the very beginning - starting with the selection of the right program, the detailed design of the application and the communication with the funding agencies in case of queries. In our opinion, the professional competence and experience made a decisive contribution to the success of the application

Stefan UeltzhöfferManaging Director

M&P prepared a grant application for us for an innovative e-health solution. All steps in the multi-stage application process (outline, pitch, application) were perfectly prepared and the consortium partners were very well involved at all times. With this support, we were ultimately successful!

Christian (Fred) HieronimiOncare

M&P in the form of Philipp has always had my back free since the first day of working together, so that I could fully exploit my strengths. I always like to think back on the three years we spent together

n.a.ZIP

Dr. Stein has been with us throughout the entire process, from the idea, concept, program selection, development of the outline and project application to communication with the project management agency. Thanks to this support, we are now able to work with additional personnel on an innovative project with a strong partner from the middle class.

Prof. Dr. Ralf RinglerOTH

I met Jörg in the board when I joined OncoRadiomics in May 2019. Since then it has been a pleasure working with him. Being well prepared for meetings and by using his experience he is asking the right questions, providing both sufficient pushback and valuable feedback. The added value he brought and his attitude guaranteed that we were able to redefine the future of the company.

n.a.Oncoradiomics

With Frank/M&P we have an industry experienced business angel on board, who fits very well to us both professionally and personally.

Max WilkeWhatsIn

Thanks to Frank and his M&P network, we were able to benefit extremely in strategic issues such as financing, approval and reimbursement!

Thomas ProkoppMedipee
Optimal support through strong partners

Profit from our network

Our aim is to provide you with optimum support in all areas.

    FOS Advisors

  • Innovation management: we offer publicly funded consulting services (50% subsidy)
  • Remuneration / Reimbursement
  • Clinical studies
  • IP Management
  • Legal advice
  • Tax consulting
  • QM and Regulatory Affairs
50 years of experience as entrepreneur, managing director and executive

Team

Our partners have more than 50 years of experience as entrepreneurs and managing directors and executives in all strategic and operational business areas in start-ups, SMEs and corporate structures. We have carried out corporate financings of more than € 35 million. The partners have founded or co-founded numerous companies and actively accompanied and shaped them as shareholders, managing partners, managing directors, advisory board or business angels.

Philipp Mayer

Founder and Managing Partner

Entrepreneur and experienced C-Level executive with a broad spectrum: from manufacturing MedTech companies to consumer goods retailers

- Dipl.-Ing. mechanical engineering/process engineering (RWTH Aachen, TH Karlsruhe)
- Numerous successful projects with international management consulting firms
- Manager Controlling and After Sales
- Founding partner and CFO of a medical technology start-up
- Co-founder and business angel for medical technology start-ups

Focal points: Founding and development of companies, strategy development, procurement of equity and debt capital (venture capital, private equity, family office), investor relations/reporting, business plan, marketing and sales, innovation management

Dr. Jörg Stein

Founder and Managing Partner

Entrepreneur and internationally experienced executive with focus on strategy, business development, financing, R&D and product management
- Studies and doctorate in physics (TU Dresden, Rupprechts-Karls University Heidelberg and Memorial-Sloan Kettering Cancer Center New York)
- St. Gallen Management Seminar
- Long-time start-up managing director and executive (Siemens Healthcare) in medical technology with proven success
- Profound experience in financial planning, controlling and participation, distribution, licensing and cooperation agreements with international partners as well as M&A
- Successful division manager: Development and product management of innovative products with sales contributions >100 million €.

key areas: Development and evaluation of business models, market/competition analysis, product concepts, approval, business plan and financing incl. acquisition of subsidies, foundation and business development, research and development, innovation management

Frank Willems

Founder and Managing Partner

Multiple company founder, managing director and business angel with focus on corporate financing and certification
- Dipl.-Ing. Biomedical Engineering (FH Aachen)
- Founder and managing director of a medical technology start-up with exit
- Several times interim managing director in the health care industry
- Active business angel in life science with various exits
- Co-founder and managing director of a medical technology start-up

Focal points: Founding and development of companies, procurement of equity, debt capital (venture capital, private equity, family office) and subsidies, investor relations/reporting, business plan and patent examination, technology scouting, innovation management

contact us

If you want to send us a message, please use the contact information on the right or fill out this form.

M&P Management Consulting GmbH
contact [ at ] m-p-consulting.com

headquarters:

Friesenstraße 50
50670 Cologne

Phone +49 (221) 165320 60
Fax: +49 (221) 165320 69

Lower Rhine office:

Eurotec-Ring 45
47445 Moers

Phone +49 (2841) 3673 194

Office Erlangen / Medical Valley:

Henkestraße 91
91052 Erlangen

Phone +49 (2841) 3673 194

Your Name *

E-Mail *

Phone

 

Your Message

Security question:

Subscribe to our newsletter:

news
3. September 2020

Zimmermann Intensivpflege GmbH sold to strategic investor

Zimmermann Intensivpflege GmbH (ZIP, www.wirliebenpflege.de), founded in 2016 by Stephan Zimmermann, the M&P managing directors and other investors from the M&P network, cares for patients in need of intensive care…
news
3. September 2020

medPhoton

The Salzburg-based medical technology company medPhoton (www.medphoton.at) together with BrainLAB AG, Munich, presented LoopX - the first mobile intraoperative imaging robot - at several congresses in the USA and Europe…
news
3. September 2020

Dr. Jörg Stein appointed to the Supervisory Board of Osypka AG

Dr. Jörg Stein (M&P) was appointed to the Supervisory Board of Osypka AG. Osypka AG was founded in 1977 by Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Peter Osypka. It develops and markets…

Life Science Entrepreneure

Von Unternehmern – für Unternehmer

Die M&P Unternehmensberatung GmbH hat sich auf die Beratung von Start-Ups sowie kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU) aus dem Bereich Life Science / Medizintechnik spezialisiert, die mit Innovationen neue Märkte erschließen und wachsen wollen. Zu uns kommen Gründer und Unternehmer, die Unterstützung bei Fragestellungen wie sie typischerweise bei der Geschäftsentwicklung auftreten suchen. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen Konzepte in den Bereichen Forschung & Entwicklung, Geschäftsmodellentwicklung, Vermarktung, Internationalisierung, Zulassung, Innovationsmanagement, Controlling und Finanzierung. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung der Konzepte in Ihrem Unternehmen bis hin zur Übernahme von Interim-Management.

45

Millionen Euro eigeworbene Finanzmittel

55

Jahre erfahrung

3

Partner
Wir schaffen Werte

Leistungen

50 Jahre Erfahrung als Unternehmer, Geschäftsführer und Führungskräfte

Unsere Partner verfügen über mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung als Unternehmer und Geschäftsführer und Führungskräfte in allen strategischen und operativen Unternehmensbereichen in Start-ups, KMUs und Konzernstrukturen. Wir haben Unternehmensfinanzierungen im Umfang von mehr als 45 Mio. € durchgeführt und zahlreiche Unternehmen (mit-)gegründet und aktiv begleitet.

Beratung

Unsere Partner, die alle selbst als Unternehmer und Geschäftsführer erfolgreich Unternehmen aufgebaut und geführt haben, unterstützen Sie in allen Fragestellungen der Geschäftsentwicklung. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir Lösungen in den Bereichen:

  • Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalyse
  • Entwicklung und Bewertung von Geschäftsmodellen
  • Strategieentwicklung
  • Unternehmensaufbau und -entwicklung
  • Controlling
  • Marketing und Vertrieb
  • Zulassung
  • Forschung & Entwicklung
  • Innovationsmanagement: wir bieten öffentlich geförderte Beratungsleistungen (50% Förderung)
  • M&A: Unterstützung können wir Ihnen über unseren Partner FOS Advisors anbieten
  • Internationalisierung: auch für ihre Expansion in den weltweit größten Medizintechnikmarkt USA, steht ihnen auch die Dienstleistungen unseres Partner FOS Advisors zur Verfügung

Finanzierung

Am Beginn jeder Innovation und Geschäftsentwicklung steht die Frage wie diese finanziert werden soll. Unsere Partner haben über 40 Mio. € an Finanzmitteln eingeworben (Eigen-, Fremdkapital und Fördermittel) und erarbeiten mit Ihnen den optimalen Mix für ihre Zukunftsprojekte unter Berücksichtigung von Landes-, Bundes und EU-Förderprogrammen. Wir helfen Ihnen gern bei:

  • Erstellung und Überarbeitung von Businessplänen
  • Erarbeitung und Coaching von Management Präsentationen
  • Eigen- und Fremdkapitalfinanzierungen
    • Angel Investments: von der Idee bis zum Proof of Concept
    • Seed-Finanzierung
    • Serie A/B/C
    • Wachstumsfinanzierung
  • Vorbereitung und Unterstützung im Due Diligence Prozess
  • Fördermittel: Auswahl geeigneter Programme, Erarbeitung der Antragsunterlagen und Projektmanagement

Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Finanzierung erbringen wir überwiegend erfolgsabhängig.

Umsetzung

Umsetzung

Um die mit Ihnen erarbeiteten Konzepte zu einem nachhaltigen Erfolg zu führen, bieten wir vielfältige Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung:

  • Coaching: In regelmäßigen Abständen begleiten wir Projektmanager und Geschäftsführer bei der Implementierung
  • Begleitung der Umsetzung durch kostenloses Follow-Up-Treffen
  • Projekt-Management: Finanzierung, Fördermittelprojekte, …
  • Interim Management (CEO, CFO, COO, …): Wir treiben die operative Umsetzung in Ihrem Unternehmern verantwortlich voran
Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften

Referenzen & Kunden

Zu uns kommen Inhaber oder Geschäftsführer von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU), sowie Start-Up Unternehmen aus dem Bereich Life Science / Medizintechnik, die mit Innovationen neue Märkte erschließen und wachsen wollen.

Die beste Referenz sind zufriedene Kunden nach erfolgreichen Projekten. In allen nachfolgend aufgeführten Projekten haben wir intensiv mit unseren Kunden zusammengearbeitet – zum Teil über lange Zeiträume hinweg. Gern stellen wir Ihnen auch den persönlichen Kontakt zum Ansprechpartner bei unserem Kunden her.

M&P ist für uns ein erfahrener, kompetenter und gut vernetzter Partner, welcher uns bei vielen Fragestellungen wertvolle Hilfestellungen gibt. Insbesondere bei der strategischen Ausrichtung unseres Unternehmens konnten wir von der Zusammenarbeit sehr profitieren.

Tobias WerderGeschäftsführer von Rehappy

Wenn man einen Partner braucht, der zeitgerecht, zuverlässig und qualitativ hochwertig liefert, ist man bei M&P Consulting an der richtigen Adresse. Wir haben mehrere Anträge miteinander verfasst, die hohe Erfolgsquote hat uns bestätigt, dass wir mit dem richtigen Partner gearbeitet haben!

Prof. Dr. Bjoern EskofjerMachine Learning and Data Analytics Lab

I enjoyed working with Jörg who helped us moving forward with calm and strategic thinking.

Dr. Jörn RickertCortec

M&P hat uns mit Erfahrung, Umsicht, hoher Qualität und vor allem erfolgreich bei der Erarbeitung des EIT Health Projekts „MoveIT“ unterstützt. Die besondere Herausforderung lag im Projektmanagement: es galt 8 europäische Konsortialpartner zeitgerecht zu einem gemeinsamen und wettbewerbsfähigen Antrag zu führen. Dies wurde hervorragend gemeistert, wie die zugesagten Fördermittel zeigen.

Prof. Dr. Jochen KluckenUKER

Dr. Stein/M&P hat uns von Anfang an durch den Förderungsprozess geleitet – angefangen bei der Auswahl des richtigen Programms, die detaillierte Gestaltung des Antrags bis hin zur Kommunikation mit den Förderstellen bei Rückfragen. Die Fachkompetenz und Erfahrung haben aus unserer Sicht einen entscheidenden Beitrag zum Erfolg des Antrags geleistet.

Stefan UeltzhöfferGeschäftsführer

M&P hat für uns einen Fördermittelantrag für eine innovative E-Health Lösung erarbeitet. Alle Schritte im mehrstufigen Antragsprozess (Skizze, Pitch, Antrag) waren perfekt vorbereitet und die Konsortialpartner jederzeit sehr gut eingebunden. Mit dieser Unterstützung waren wir letztlich erfolgreich!

Christian (Fred) HieronimiOncare

M&P in Form von Philipp hat mir seit dem ersten gemeinsamen Arbeitstag immer den Rücken freigehalten, um meine Stärken voll auszuspielen. Ich denke jederzeit gerne an die gemeinsamen drei Jahre zurück.

n.a.ZIP

Dr. Stein hat uns durch den gesamten Prozess von der Idee, über Konzept, Programmauswahl, Erarbeitung von Skizze und Projektantrag bis zur Kommunikation mit dem zum Projektträger bestens begleitet. Dank dieser Unterstützung können wir nun mit zusätzlichem Personal an einem innovativen Projekt mit einem starken Partner aus dem Mittelstand arbeiten.

Prof. Dr. Ralf RinglerOTH

I met Jörg in the board when I joined OncoRadiomics in May 2019. Since then it has been a pleasure working with him. Being well prepared for meetings and by using his experience he is asking the right questions, providing both sufficient pushback and valuable feedback. The added value he brought and his attitude guaranteed that we were able to redefine the future of the company.

n.a.Oncoradiomics

Mit Frank/M&P haben wir einen branchenerfahrenen Business-Angel an Bord, der fachlich und menschlich sehr gut zu uns passt.

Max WilkeWhatsIn

Durch Frank und sein M&P Netzwerk konnten wir bei den strategischen Themen wie Finanzierung, Zulassung und Reimbursement extrem profitieren!

Thomas ProkoppMedipee
Optimale Unterstützung durch starke Partner

Profitieren Sie von unserem Netzwerk

Unser Anspruch ist es, Sie allen Teilbereichen optimal zu unterstützen.

  • Erschließung US-Markt und M&A: FOS Advisors
  • Innovationsmanagement: wir bieten öffentlich geförderte Beratungsleistungen (50% Förderung)
  • Vergütung / Reimbursement
  • Klinische Studien
  • IP Management
  • Rechtsberatung
  • Steuerberatung
  • QM und Regulatory Affairs
50 Jahre Erfahrung als Unternehmer, Geschäftsführer und Führungskräfte

Team

Unsere Partner verfügen über mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung als Unternehmer und Geschäftsführer und Führungskräfte in allen strategischen und operativen Unternehmensbereichen in Start-ups, KMUs und Konzernstrukturen. Wir haben Unternehmensfinanzierungen im Umfang von mehr als 35 Mio. € durchgeführt. Die Partner haben zahlreiche Unternehmen gegründet oder mitgegründet und als Gesellschafter, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, Geschäftsführer, Beirat oder Business Angel aktiv begleitet und geprägt.

Philipp Mayer

Gründer und Managing Partner

Unternehmer und erfahrene C-Level Führungskraft mit breitem Spektrum: vom produzierenden MedTech-Unternehmen bis zum Konsumgüterhandel

- Dipl.-Ing. Maschinenbau/Verfahrenstechnik (RWTH Aachen, TH Karlsruhe)
- Zahlreiche erfolgreiche Projekte bei internationaler Managementberatung
- Leiter Controlling und After Sales
- Gründungsgesellschafter und CFO eines Medizintechnik Start-Ups
- Mitgründer und Business Angel bei Medizintechnik Start-Ups

Schwerpunkte: Gründung und Unternehmensaufbau, Strategieentwicklung, Beschaffung von Eigen-, Fremdkapital (Venture Capital, Private Equity, Family Office), Investor Relation/Reporting, Businessplan, Marketing und Vertrieb, Innovationsmanagement

Dr. Jörg Stein

Gründer und Managing Partner

Unternehmer und international erfahrene Führungskraft mit Schwerpunkten Strategie, Geschäftsentwicklung, Finanzierung, F&E und Produkt-Management

- Studium und Promotion in Physik (TU Dresden, Rupprechts-Karls Universität Heidelberg und Memorial-Sloan Kettering Cancer Center New York)
- St. Galler Management Seminar
- Langjähriger Start-Up Geschäftsführer und Führungskraft (Siemens Healthcare) in der Medizintechnik mit nachweisbaren Erfolgen
- Fundierte Erfahrungen in Finanzplanung, Controlling und Beteiligungs-, Vertriebs-, Lizenz- und Kooperationsverträgen mit internationalen Partnern sowie M&A
- Erfolgreicher Bereichsleiter: Entwicklung und Produkt-Management innovativer Produkte mit Umsatzbeiträgen >100 Mio. €

Schwerpunkte: Erarbeitung und Bewertung von Geschäftsmodellen, Markt-/Wettbewerbsanalyse, Produktkonzepte, Zulassung, Businessplan und Finanzierung inkl. Fördermittelakquise, Gründung und Geschäftsaufbau, Forschung und Entwicklung, Innovationsmanagement

Frank Willems

Gründer und Managing Partner

Mehrfacher Unternehmensgründer, Geschäftsführer und Business Angel mit Schwerpunkt Unternehmensfinanzierung und Zertifizierung

- Dipl.-Ing. Biomedizinische Technik (FH Aachen)
- Gründer und Geschäftsführer eines Medizintechnik Start-Ups mit Exit
- Mehrmaliger Interimsgeschäftsführer in der Gesundheitsbranche
- Aktiver Business Angel in der Life Science mit div. Exits
- Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer eines Medizintechnik Start-Ups

Schwerpunkte: Gründung und Unternehmensaufbau, Beschaffung von Eigen-, Fremdkapital (Venture Capital, Private Equity, Family Office) und Fördermitteln, Investor Relation/Reporting, Businessplan und Patentprüfung, Technologiescouting, Innovationsmanagement

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wenn Sie uns eine Nachricht zukommen lassen wollen, nutzen Sie die nebenstehende Kontakt-Informationen oder füllen Sie dieses Formular aus.

M&P Unternehmensberatung GmbH
kontakt [ at ] m-p-consulting.com

Unternehmenssitz:

Friesenstraße 50
50670 Köln

Tel. +49 (221) 165320 60
Fax: +49 (221) 165320 69

Büro Niederrhein:

Eurotec-Ring 45
47445 Moers

Tel. +49 (2841) 3673 194

Büro Erlangen / Medical Valley:

Henkestraße 91
91052 Erlangen

Tel. +49 (2841) 3673 194

Ihr Name *

E-Mail-Adresse *

Ihre Telefonnummer

 

Ihre Nachricht

Sicherheitsfrage:

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an:

Neuigkeiten
6. Juli 2020

Dr. Jörg Stein in den Aufsichtsrat der Osypka AG berufen

Dr. Jörg Stein (M&P) wurde in den Aufsichtsrat der Osypka AG berufen. Die Osypka AG wurde 1977 von Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Peter Osypka gegründet. Sie entwickelt und vermarktet innovative…
Neuigkeiten
6. Juli 2020

medPhoton

Das Salzburger Medizintechnikunternehmen medPhoton (www.medphoton.at) hat gemeinsam mit der BrainLAB AG, München, LoopX - den ersten mobilen intraoperativen Bildgebungsroboter auf mehreren Kongressen in den USA und Europa vorgestellt (www.brainlab.com/loop-X). Um…
Neuigkeiten
6. Juli 2020

Zimmermann Intensivpflege GmbH an strategischen Investor verkauft

Die 2016 von Stephan Zimmermann, den M&P Geschäftsführern und weiteren Investoren aus dem Netzwerk der M&P gegründete Zimmermann Intensivpflege GmbH (ZIP, www.wirliebenpflege.de) betreut intensivpflegebedürftige Patienten in ihrem häuslichen Umfeld. Ein…